The Phoenix

exhib_slideshow_exhibition_shanameh_simorg-gets-the-zal

Too much change has really changed me
And I’ve changed as much as that

Hundred thousand days have passed
Since the other day I gasped

All the lovers have gone missing
One more time I’ve missed them all

Countless faces I have faced and
Lots of walks of life I’ve walked

Many heart aches I’ve recovered
As I’ve mended every wound

So much hatred I have filtered
As I’ve loved all; bad or good

I’m a newborn; I’m a newbie
I’ve been born and born again

Every birth has cost me one or two
Or thousand billion more on end.

April 2011

Leave a Reply

